Home Page

Dallas RoadCommunity Primary School

Our Learning Journey 2020 to 2021

The Foundation Stage is organised into seven areas of learning -



  • Communication and Language
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding The World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

As well as direct teaching from teachers and teaching assistants, the children learn through play. The classroom (inside and outside) is set up with continuous provision. This includes activities that cover all areas of the curriculum and the children access these independently.